2017 Manipur State Assembly Elections results announced

Election Commission of India on 11 March 2017 announced the results of the 2017 Assembly elections of Manipur State. The elections were held in two phases on 4 March and 8 March 2017 for 60 assembly seats. Ruling Indian National Congress led by Okram Ibobi Singh was able to secure 25 seats. On the other hand, Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP), which fought the assembly elections of the state without declaring its Chief Ministerial candidate for the state was able to win 21 seats.

The counting of votes for the 60 seats in Manipur assembly elections 2017 began at 8am across 11 venues. The Election Commission (EC) has issued strict guidelines on security arrangements for counting of votes and has prohibited mobile phones inside the counting halls. A three-tier security perimeter has been created at the counting centres.

Manipur Results 2017 – Party wise Seats


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Show Buttons
Hide Buttons