25 children including 13 girls selected for National Bravery Awards

25 children including 13 girls selected for National Bravery Awards. The prestigious Geeta Chopra Award has been conferred on 18-year-old Tejasweeta Pradhan and 17-year-old Shivani Gond both from West Bengal, who showed immense courage in fearlessly helping the police and the NGO in uncovering an International sex racket leading to the arrest of the mastermind in Delhi.

The Sanjay Chopra Award has been given to 15-year-old Master Sumit Mamgain of Uttarakhand, who displayed outstanding bravery in fighting a leopard to save his cousin.

National Bravery Awards are given to Late Km. Roluahpuii (13 years) of Mizoram, Master Tushar Verma (15 years) of Chhattisgarh and Late Km. H Lalhriatpuii (14 years) of Mizoram have been given the Bapu Gaidhani Award. Late Km. Roluahpuii sacrificed her life in her bold and selfless act of saving two girls from drowning. Master Tushar Verma, risking his own life, extinguished a fire in his neighbour’s shed and saved many cattle and Km. Lalhriatpuii sacrificed her life in an effort to save her cousin in a car accident.

The other recipients are Master Praful Sharma (Himachal Pradesh), Master Sonu Mali (Rajasthan), Km. Akshita Sharma, Master Akshit Sharma, Master Naman (all from Delhi), Km. Anshika Pandey (Uttar Pradesh), Km. Nisha Dilip Patil (Maharashtra), Km. Siya Vamansa Khode (Karnataka), Master Moirangthem Sadananda Singh (Manipur), Master Binil Manjaly, Master Adithyan M.P. Pillai, Master Akhil K. Shibu and Km. Badarunnisa K.P. (all from Kerala), Master Tankeswar Pegu (Assam), Km. Neelam Dhruv (Chhattisgarh), Master Thanghilmang Lunkim (Nagaland), Master Mohan Sethy (Odisha) and Late Km. Payal Devi (Jammu&Kashmir).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Show Buttons
Hide Buttons