SCOPE Meritorious Awards to CPSEs Announced

The President of India, Shri Pranab Mukherjee presented the Standing Conference of Public Enterprises(SCOPE) Meritorious Awards today (November 5, 2014) at a function held in Vigyan Bhawan, New Delhi.

The Winners of the Meritorious Awards were SAIL,BPCL, Indian Oil, HAL, BEL, PFC, NSKFDC. The Commendation Certificates were awarded to OIL, WAPCOS, IRCON, REIL and THDC. The President also felicitated EIL, NBCC and CONCOR, the new Navratna CPSEs.

Speaking on the occasion, the President complimented SCOPE for its initiative in instituting the SCOPE Meritorious Awards with the objective of identifying and recognizing outstanding performers in various segments of business activity. He also complimented the Department of Public Enterprises (DPE) and Standing Conference of Public Enterprises  for organizing the event which provides recognition to the efforts being made by CPSEs in a variety of areas such as Environmental Excellence & Sustainable Development; Corporate Governance; Corporate Social Responsibility & Responsiveness; Research and Development and Technology Development & Innovation.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Show Buttons
Hide Buttons